me

me

Here’s my bio for Learning2Europe where I am co-leading a precon workshop in April, 2017.

I am excited about creating opportunities for curious learners to discover and explore in an evolving learning landscape. As a digital artist, tinkerer and innovator, I current lead learning innovations and creative technology integration at a Swiss International School. I am an Apple Distinguished Educator, Technology Will Save Us Ambassador & Mozilla Club Leader.

Current projects include developing Genius Hour, infusing the maker movement across school, leading European Code/Maker Week initiatives and authoring an iTunes U course to empower mobile learning leaders by ‘Making Thinking Visible’.

I have recently led workshops and created ‘pop up’ makerspaces at Learning2 Europe, ECIS Technology Conference, Munich and Practical Pedagogies, Toulouse.

Talk to me about Invention Literacy, MakerSpaces, Web remixing, Mozilla Clubs, Sound art installations, Social media in the classroom, Google Classroom, iPad initiatives, making thinking visible in the Amazon Rainforest, DIY wearable technology and my Skateboard upgrade maker project!

Things I make

Cheeky hike with a bit of fresh #pow #snowboard Untitled
Screen Shot 2016-11-01 at 16.17.37 Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled

Leave a Reply

