Making a dent in more than a sofa

Reflections from Practical Pedagogies #pracped15 Toulouse.
Find your band & jam together.

Evolving Edtech

I spent my birthday in a French Bowling Alley with a group of educators in a retail park outside of Toulouse. If that wasn’t enough the highlight of my 35 years I also went minimally viral for sitting on a squidgy sofa. I also got my phone out during a keynote address to send an email to the CEO of my Multi-Academy Trust. These are a few of the events of a pivotal couple of days in my career…

CRcVScJUkAMyvbb Created by Mark Shillitoe 2015 https://twitter.com/markshillitoe/status/655015698276687872

The official event was Practical Pedagogies organised by Russell Tarr from International School of Toulouse. This is an event based wgich started as an in-house professional development project that grew and grew to an international gathering of educators to share ideas and spend some quality time learning and developing our practice. I was made aware of it by Cindy Crannell, who lead a session with Mark Stillitoe (he took the…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

