Capturing the surf with GoPro

Surfing La Jolla Shores from shillinberlin on Vimeo.

On my way to the Apple Distinguished Educator Global Institute in San Diego I purchased a GoPro Hero3+ Silver Edition. The connectivity via the iOS app is amazing, allowing you to take full control over the camera remotely.
The versatile nature of the kit lets you capture moments in more extreme places where your iPhone would suffer.

Above is my first dabble at shooting in water. A sadly overcast day nevertheless shows enough to keep the memories of the Pacific Ocean alive. I can’t wait to get out on Lake Geneva with my SUP or tear down the Jura on my Mountain Bike now.

Leave a Reply

