#ADE2013 Thursday 1st August – part 1.

tessenglish1 

The final day was predominantly PLN time and it was clear that everyone’s projects were really coming together. This gave us final chances to visit the experts from team Duarte (keynote and iBooks Author), The Lennon Bus (Final Cut, Garageband) and Apple experts on iTunes U course manager.

I made my way down to the Duarte team as quickly as possible as I knew these guys were going to be busy, it was possibly one of the best decisions I made all week. I was lucky enough to spend 15 minutes with Josiah from the Duarte team – unbelievable.

His creative ability astounded me as did his ability to keep layout and structures simple for the audience. I remembered the golden rules from Nancy and Josiah’s presentations earlier in the week…

Glance media – can the audience ascertain what you are saying within 3 seconds and then focus their attention…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

